Team

Meret Casagrande

Meret Casagrande

Co-management Production

Passionate about good food made from excellent ingredients, the enthusiastic food engineer at ETH wants to know exactly how to make the best chocolate. A thirst for knowledge and a willingness to experiment drive her to implement new projects and ideas.

Barbara Eisl

Barbara Eisl

Sales Private Label & BtoB

The self-employed marketing consultant has been targeting the chocolate scene for years. aber relations Now Barbara supports us in looking after private label customers. Trying out new recipes, especially with laflor chocolate, is also part of her varied everyday work. Her last project is a homage for brioche, tarte tatin & co.

Agustin Jacky

Agustin Jacky

Production

His passion is chocolate, which he got to the bottom of, especially among indigenous peoples in the Amazon. As a calm pole at laflor, he ensures the necessary constant so that the valuable goods are carefully packaged. Agustin inspires his loyal community with his Chocolate Meditations and music performances.

Rahel Isler Becker

Rahel Isler Becker

Sales Retailer & Stores

Getting people excited about something, in our case the best chocolate far and wide, is exactly Rahel’s thing. A real organizational talent and a bundle of energy, Rahel supports us in selling to retail outlets and the catering trade. This includes, among other things, on-site support and advice. Besides laflor chocolate, Rahel’s heat beats above all for her three children, healthy and sustainable nutrition and for lots of sport.

Jonas Kappner

Jonas Kappner

Administration

Native from Berlin, he is the right person for active support in online sales and administration. Meticulously and prudently, he looks after our keys so that everything is neatly booked and accounted for in the right place. We are happy to share Jonas with the online news portal Zsüri We also are glad about his almost snow-white, calm-as-a-feather Bella, the blue-eyed dog who is always at his feet.

Marina Merz

Marina Merz

Co-management Production

Being close to the origin of the product is very important to the food technologist and confectioner. After six years as a chocolatier in a large chocolate factory in Switzerland, she brings her experience and passion to laflor.

Ivo Müller

Ivo Müller

Co-founder, Production and Sourcing

Having grown up in Tuscany and Zurich, Ivo’s heart beats for Italy. The chef and entrepreneur lives his passion for good food and drink every day. Because Ivo, co-owner of the Rosso restaurant and bar Basso is known throughout Zurich for its pizza. The Stazione Paradiso Foccaceria and Bar also bears his signature and is particularly popular in summer. His latest baby is the Osso restaurant on the Zollhaus site, where meat on the bone, over the fire and much more are celebrated. Ivo also regularly travels to tropical countries and maintains personal contacts with our cocoa farmers.

Laura Schälchli

Laura Schälchli

Co-founder, Management

Anyone who meets Laura during a chocolate workshop, a market tour or at her legendary wine seminar „Schöner Saufen“ will recognise her two great passions: Good food and being with people. On the one hand, there is her commitment to sustainably and fairly produced food, because it simply tastes better. On the other hand, Laura’s heart beats for all the people at home and abroad who put their heart and soul into growing and producing our food. With her company Sobre Mesa: she serves knowledge about food, accompanied by the finest food and drinks.

Heini Schwarzenbach

Heini Schwarzenbach

Co-founder, Strategy

Heini runs the H. Schwarzenbach Genusswaren, Kaffee, Schokoladen in the fifth generation. For Zurich residents and guests form Switzerland and abroad, a visit to this shop in Zurich’s old town, wich opened in 1864, is an experience for all the senses. For thirty years, Heini has maintained direct contacts with cocoa traders and has been able acquired a vast knowledge of chocolate. This has led to the Teecafé becoming the Schwarzenbach Schokolade and Espresso Bar in January 2021. Here you will find over 300 different chocolate bars from all over the world.

Zelia Zadra

Zelia Zadra

Co-founder, Design & Marketing

The graphic designer with a ZHdK degree in style & design brings two level together with commitment and skill: Aesthetics and sustainability. Zelia and Laura met during a a joint food pop-up project. And soon the idea of fairly and transparently produced chocolate was born. In addition, the passionate surfer was upset about ill-fitting surf bikinis. From this experience, Zelia developed the label OY Surf Apparel, which uses high quality textiles made from recycled plastic for its collection.

Nadja Zehnbauer

Nadja Zehnbauer

Sales and Tastings (Baby break for the time being)

With her Bavarian charm, the trained confectioner will convince even the last chocolate grouch. Quickly, with a lot of knowledge and full of enthusiasm, Nadja looks after the numerous laflor customers online or live in the factory and at tastings.

Partner & Friends

Our chocolate factory is supported by many friends:

Team

Meret Casagrande

Meret Casagrande

Co-Leitung Produktion

Gutem Essen aus ausgezeichneten Zutaten zugetan, will die passionierte Lebensmittelingenieurin ETH genau wissen, wie sie die beste Schokolade herstellen kann. Wissbegierde und Experimentierfreudigkeit treiben sie an, neue Projekte und Ideen umzusetzen.

Barbara Eisl

Barbara Eisl

Verkauf Private Label & BtoB

Die Schokoladenszene hat die selbständige Marketing Frau seit Jahren im Visier. Jetzt unterstützt Barbara uns bei der Betreuung der Private Label Kunden. Das Ausprobieren von neuen Rezepten, speziell mit laflor Schokolade, gehört ebenso zu ihrem abwechslungsreichen Berufsalltag. Ihr neustes Projekt ist eine Hommage an Brioche, Tarte Tatin & Co.

Agustin Jacky

Agustin Jacky

Produktion

Seine Hingabe gilt der Schokolade, der er vor allem bei indigenen Völkern im Amazonas auf den Grund gegangen ist. Als ruhiger Pol sorgt er bei laflor für die notwendige Konstante, damit das kostbare Gut sorgfältig verpackt wird. Mit seinen Chocolate Meditationen und Music Performances  begeistert Agustin seine treue Community.

Rahel Isler Becker

Rahel Isler Becker

Verkauf Retailer & Stores

Menschen von einer Sache, in unserem Fall von der besten Schokolade weit und breit, zu begeistern, ist genau Rahels Ding. Als echtes Organisationstalent und Energiebündel unterstützt uns Rahel beim Verkauf an Ladengeschäfte und die Gastronomie. Dazu gehört u.a die Betreuung und Beratung vor Ort. Neben laflor Schokolade schlägt Rahels Herz vor allem für ihre drei Kinder, gesunde und nachhaltige Ernährung und für jede Menge Sport.

Jonas Kappner

Jonas Kappner

Administration

Zur tatkräftigen Unterstützung im online Verkauf und in der Administration ist der gebürtige Berliner bei uns genau am richtigen Ort. Akribisch und umsichtig schaut er uns auf die Tasten, damit alles fein säuberlich am rechten Fleck eingebucht und verrechnet ist. Wir sind glücklich, Jonas mit dem online News Portal tsüri www.tsri.ch teilen zu dürfen. Zudem freuen wir uns über seine fast schneeweisse seelenruhige Bella, die blauäugige Hündin liegt stets zu seinen Füssen.

Marina Merz

Marina Merz

Co-Leitung Produktion

Nahe am Ursprung des Produktes zu sein, ist der Lebensmitteltechnologin und Konditorin/Confiseurin ein grosses Anliegen. Nach sechs Jahren als Chocolatière in einer grossen Schokoladenfabrik in der Schweiz bringt sie ihre Erfahrung und Leidenschaft bei laflor ein.

Ivo Müller

Ivo Müller

Co-Founder, Sourcing und Produktion

Aufgewachsen in der Toskana und in Zürich, schlägt Ivos Herz für Italien. Der Koch und Unternehmer lebt seine Leidenschaft für gutes Essen und Trinken tagtäglich. Denn für seine Pizza ist Ivo, der Mitinhaber des Restaurants Rosso und der Bar Basso, in ganz Zürich bekannt. Auch die Stazione Paradiso Foccaceria & Bar trägt seine Handschrift und begeistert vor allem im Sommer. Sein neustes Baby ist das Restaurant Osso auf dem Zollhaus Areal, wo Fleisch am Knochen, über dem Feuer und vieles mehr zelebriert werden. Zudem bereist Ivo regelmässig tropische Länder und pflegt persönliche Kontakte zu unseren Kakaobauern.

Laura Schälchli

Laura Schälchli

Co-Founder, Geschäftsleitung 

Wer Laura während eines Schokoladen Workshops, einer Marktführung oder bei ihrem legendären Wein Seminar "Schöner Saufen" begegnet, erkennt ihre zwei grossen Leidenschaften: Gutes Essen und das Zusammensein mit Menschen. Zum einen ist da das Engagement für nachhaltig und fair hergestellte Lebensmittel, weil sie einfach besser schmecken, zum anderen schlägt Lauras Herz für all die Menschen im In- und Ausland, die sich für den Anbau und die Produktion unseres Essens mit Haut und Haar ins Zeug legen. Mit ihrem Unternehmen Sobre Mesa serviert sie Wissen rund ums Essen, begleitet von feinsten Speisen und Getränken.

 

Heini Schwarzenbach

Heini Schwarzenbach

Co-Founder, Strategie

Heini führt die H. Schwarzenbach AG Genusswaren, Kaffee, Schokoladen in fünfter Generation. Für Zürcher*innen und Gäste aus dem In- und Ausland ist der Besuch dieses 1864 eröffneten Ladengeschäftes in der Zürcher Altstadt ein Erlebnis für alle Sinne. Seit dreissig Jahren pflegt Heini direkte Kontakte zu Kakaohändlern und konnte sich ein riesiges Wissen rund um Schokolade aneignen. Dies hat dazu geführt, dass aus dem Teecafé im Januar 2021 die Schwarzenbach Schokolade & Espresso Bar geworden ist. Hier findest Du über 300 verschiedene Schokoladentafeln aus der ganzen Welt.

Zelia Zadra

Zelia Zadra

Co-Founder, Design und Marketing

Die Grafikerin mit ZHdK-Abschluss in Style & Design führt zwei Ebenen engagiert und gekonnt zusammen: Ästhetik und Nachhaltigkeit. Bei einem gemeinsamen Food Pop-up Projekt haben sich Zelia und Laura kennengelernt. Und bald war die Idee der fair und transparent produzierten Schokolade entstanden. Zudem regte sich die leidenschaftliche Surferin über schlecht sitzende Surf Bikinis auf. Aus dieser Erfahrung entwickelte sie das Label OY Surf Apparel, das für seine Kollektion hochwertige Textilien aus rezykliertem Plastik verwendet. 

Nadja Zehnbauer

Nadja Zehnbauer

Verkauf & Degustationen (vorerst in der Babypause)

Mit ihrem bayerischen Charme überzeugt die gelernte Konditorin auch den letzten Schokoladenmuffel. Flink, mit viel Wissen und voller Begeisterung betreut Nadja die zahlreichen laflor Kunden online oder live in der Manufaktur und bei Degustationen.

Partner & Friends

Unsere Schokoladenmanufaktur wird unterstützt von vielen Freunden: